Ecclesiast Plans to Play and Release More Music

Metalcore outfit, Ecclesiast, has released their "Self-Titled" debut EP via Sancrosanct Records. That said, the band took the time to discuss this EP and their plans between now and the rest of this year.

1. Please tell us about the history of your band and its members.

After several line-up changes and really trying to find the right core group of guys, we eventually found one another who would be the right fit. It’s been a long time coming, but we’re happy to see that we not only see each other as bandmates, but as brothers and as family.

2. What’s the origin of the band’s name?

The name “Ecclesiast” means “From the heart.” What we set out from the beginning to do is create honest to God music, that’s very raw and aggressive. We wanted to deliver the utmost emotion we could possibly put into an E.P. and hopefully allow the listeners to really feel where we were in certain times of our lives.

3. Where is the band based out of and what is your music scene like there? Are there any local bands you could recommend?

Our band is based out of St. Charles County Missouri, and the music scene is very much alive and growing here! One band that’s very close to home that you should check out, is Reconcera. You could say they’re like brothers to us.

4. How would you describe your style?

You could describe our style as very aggressive and in your face, border lining hardcore, with elements of deathcore, and choruses that contrast in such a way that it really compliments the entirety of the songs.

5. What can you tell me, about your new EP?

This new EP is very sincere, and tells a story of a man going through life, and his journey through the walk of faith.

6. What can fans expect from the new EP?

Fans can expect honesty, and aggression. What we hoped that people would hear when they listen is the struggles that we ourselves overcame, and hopefully relate that to themselves.

7. What was the writing and recording process like for the EP?

The writing and recording process was pretty easy going in all honesty. We just bounced ideas and opinions back and forth off of one another, until we came up with that right niche that we thought we fit into.

8. What plans do you have for the future as a band?

In the near future, we plan on playing festivals, more shows, writing, recording, and releasing more music. Be on the lookout, because things are happening, and happening fast!

9. Where can we listen to your band and where can we buy your stuff?

There are various outlets online where our music is available for streaming, and you can buy our album on iTunes, Google Play, Amazon, Vision of God Records, Sancrosanct records, or from the individual band members, to get your copy.

10. Why do you think people should check out your new EP?

We would love for people to see what each and every member of this band dedicates 100% of their time into. This E.P. is a display of struggle, of hardship, of overcoming adversity in the face of darkness, and really laying it all down on the line. If you love it, great, if you hate it, let us know. Feedback allows us to grow and we could never grow without you guys.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]

Contact Form


Email *

Message *