BabyMetal Sells Out The Forum to Shine Ever Brighter Than Ever!

Japan always knows how to "get you" whenever it comes to anything they produce. In the case of the music community one of their popular acts would be a kawaii metal pop band known as BABYMETAL. Whose formation was back in 2010, nearly 10 years almost come 2020. But before that happens, the band would go on to release a handful of albums, play shows and even tour across the globe. Stopping in of course sunny Southern California a handful of times. My first experience being their stop at the Hollywood Palladium in Hollywood, California back in 2017.

It being 2 years since the last and first time seeing then, it would be time to see them again, except in a more wider setting. As their performance would be their first U.S. arena show, it being filmed and shown LIVE across the globe in Japan for one, and for another it being their album release party show as well. Their third full-length "Metal Galaxy" releasing October 11th 2019, so of course the band would do something to collide with the release. As they would do just that, the band would play to a sold out crowd, the entire performance being recorded for a future release on DVD and what not, the band would hit the stage roughly after 9PM. Having an array of fans lining up since the early hours of the morning, 7AM-9AM awaiting to be let inside not until 4-5PM with the band again not performing until roughly 9:15PMish.

After the introduction video was put into effect though, the band would play for a good hour and a half, even do a two song encore at the end. During their performance, there was plenty of crowd interaction with having the fans singing along and screaming with pure delight.  BabyMetal would play a lot of the favorites including “Gimme Chocolate” being the best known track, that got a lot of attention from all there. With other numbers including such as "Megitsune", "Pa Pa Ya!!", "Karate", "Headbangeeeeeerrrrr!!!!!!", and "Road Of Resistance", to name a few. The set list consisting of 14 songs in all with their dancing containing of the "Chosen Dancers", performed by the triangle formation adding one or two selected dancers, on such tracks as 1-4, 9-12, 5-8, and 13-14. It is also worth noting that during the track titled "Kagerou" was a trio performance, not Su-Metal only with the backup band called Kami Band having an intro done.

With all of this said though, the girl trio did a fine job overall. The crowd really enjoyed every minute of it, and by the end of it really, all were just thrilled and excited to be present. This being a performance recorded thus to be enjoyed for many years to come, once it receives its official release. As far as BabyMetal goes, they be Japan’s top hit band, who shall not be forgotten but remembered for a very long time to come.


1. Da Da Dance
2. Megitsune
3. Elavator Girl
4. Shanti Shanti Shanti
5. Kagerou
6. Starlight
7. Gimme Chocolate!!"
8. Pa Pa Ya!!
9. Distortion
10. Karate
11. Headbangeeeeerrrrr!!!!!
12. Road Of Resistance
13. Shine
14. Arkadia

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]