Pain Was Left For Me Talks of New Music, Hope on Touring and Insight

Groove progressive doom act PAIN WAS LEFT FOR ME has been doing music for quite sometime. Releasing three EP releases, with all new music coming soon! The band talks of said music, and hopefully set to tour soon as well.

1. Please tell us about the history of your band and its members.  

The band was originally formed in 2011, but reformed in 2013.  Myself( Keith) and Orvada are the only original members from then.

2. What’s the origin of the band’s name? 

Mainly death. Abuse, and drugs.

3. Where is the band based out of and what is your music scene like there? Are there any local bands you could recommend? 

We are from East Tennessee, east coast United States. The scene here is thriving.  Two bands to check out besides us, Quiescent Mantis & Summoners Circle.

4. How would you describe your style? 

It is a mix of groove, prog and doom.

5. What have you released so far and what can someone expect from your works? 

We have released three eps.  Hopefully the get something new from our music.

6. Do you have any new music in the works? 

Kinda.  We just got a lead guitar player and we’re getting him caught up.

7. How about playing shows and touring, have anything planned out? 

For now. No.  Not until our new member is up to speed.

8. What plans do you have for the future as a band? 

Hopefully a tour in the next year.

9. Where can we listen to your band and where can we buy your stuff? 

Literally everywhere. We’re on all streaming platforms. Except our first ep.  It’s available only on YouTube. We have a web store with Teespring.  Just type in (Pain Was Left For Me).

10. What is it you’d like a listener to remember the most when hearing your music for the first time? 

The dynamics and honesty put into the music.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]