YOUSEI TEIKOKU Reveals Details Of New Single "Flamma Idola"

Japanese gothic metal band YOUSEI TEIKOKU has revealed the stunning cover image and track list for their upcoming 20th anniversary single Flamma Idola, due for release May 31, just in time for their return to the United States for Anisong World Matsuri at Otakon 2017 in August.


1. Flamma Idola
2. Birodo Papilio
3. Naikan Uchu Shisha no Yurikago
4. Flamma Idola(Instrumental)
5. Birodo Papilio(Instrumental)
6. Naikan Uchu Shisha no Yurikago(Instrumental)


YOUSEI TEIKOKU was founded on the idea that humanity’s dwindling belief in fairies must be reversed in order to bring back the purity in people’s hearts. It was in year 1997 in Nagoya where the Empress of the Fairy Empire, Yui (vocals), first joined with Takaha Tachibana (guitar) and named themselves “Yousei Teikoku Dai San Gakutai”. Yousei Teikoku (“Fairy Empire” in Japanese) is the shortened name. They then scouted three members in Midgard, Nanami (bass), Shiren (guitar), and Gight (drums). The band merges heavy and aggressive rock music with metal, classical and techno. They have contributed numerous songs for anime series and video game soundtracks including Future Diary, Magical Pokan, Innocent Venus, Kurokami: The Animation, The Qwaser of Stigmata, Mai-HiME, Valiant Knights, Big Order, and Tokyo ESP.

YOUSEI TEIKOKU has performed multiple overseas concerts, including shows in Boston, Las Vegas, Dallas, and Taipei, and this year they will return to America’s capital, Washington, D.C., alongside JAM Project, T.M. Revolution, and FLOW at Anisong World Matsuri at Otakon 2017.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]