Know Your Enemy Says Loads About Continuing Music and Just Getting Out to the Masses!

Hip hop infused heavy rockin metalheads KNOWN YOUR ENEMY have quite a bit of material out and about, including an EP, single, full-length and an all new single as well. New music is currently in the writing and recording process, expected to be out there real soon. The band just wants to get their music out there and wants to tour, sharing the stage with as many bands as possible. The band goes on further more to say lots more about the route they plan to take with their music.

1. Please tell us about the history of your band and its members.

Several years ago, Jason Kent (guitar, formerly of Blacklisted) and Fonz Rodriguez (vocals, formerly of Majur Bludd) were making and playing music with two others (Ralph Ricciardi & Rob McCann – former members) and released our first EP, Heal the Wound. We realized that we had something special when our track “Poison” took off in popularity. After our second release, Root of all Evil (LP) there were a couple of lineup changes. That’s when Steve Bishop (bass) who played in various local bands and Byron Lapola (drums) from Becoming the Ghost joined Know Your Enemy.

2. What’s the origin of the band’s name?
After weeks of deliberations the band members decided to go with Know Your Enemy. The name was inspired by the Rage Against the Machine’s song of the same name. We felt that is was the best collective representation of the feeling and sound.

3. Where is the band based out of and what is your music scene like there?

The band is based out of Somerville, NJ. This area of Central Jersey is a hub for local acts mostly in Blues and Punk. Fortunately the venue owners were thirsty for something new which allowed us to grow our local fan base. Local bands that we’d recommend are Hunter Alive, The Angry Pirates, Red Hymns, Aurin and Mind Riot.

4. How would you describe your style?

Hip-Hop infused Heavy Rock.

5. What have you released so far and what can someone expect from your works?

Heal The Wound EP (2015), Sway – single (2018), Root of All Evil LP (2019), Same – single (2020).  Expect heavy driving riffs infused with a hip-hop groove.

6. Do you have any new music in the works?

Absolutely! Not only are we currently writing and recording new material but we have a few
unreleased tracks that will make their way out by the end of the year. We also have a live album
that’s being finalized.

7. What plans do you have for the future as a band?

We’d love to tour and share the stage with more bands that we love. Continue building momentum and our fan base.

8. Where can we listen to your band and where can we buy your stuff?

The easy route would be to visit our website, You
can listen to our music on all of the streaming platforms and find our merch at

9. What is it you’d like a listener to remember the most when hearing your music for the first time?

The high energy of the music and the authenticity of lyrics.

10. Tell us a bit more about the new video & where we can find it.

Our new video is a streaming video that’s being premiered on Games, Brrraaains and A Head-
Banging life Afterward you can find it on our YouTube channel and our website.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]