Sincarnate's “As I Go Under”, About to Emerge!

Sincarnate had begun its descent to the dark side in 2005 and now five years later and an EP "On the Procrustean Bed" later, Sincarnate has resurrected their sound and style in a whole another manner, with "As I Go Under" due out this October 2010.

Though Sincarnate had a confusing set of years such as 2006, a year after their formation, this year was the first when the first set of live concerts had taken place and the band had just started writing material for some songs for their very first material, that can be found on their EP "On the Procrustean Bed", which was actually recorded a year later during the Spring of 2007 out at the Taine Studio in Bucharest.

Sincarnate had then began to look for a producer to release its debut, and found somebody which whom they agreed to work with Axa Valaha Productions to release the MCD in pro-format in early 2008. The end of 2007 had come and gone, and brought the band's first departure but the band had overcome that occurrence and pulled themselves out of the depths of the fiery pits of hell and continued to tour and record and have let their fans with the upcoming release they shall be forever grateful to unleash.

As I Go Under is the name of our first full-length, which was recorded during November - December 2009, the mixing and mastering part being handled by Jeremy Krull at the Strategic Sonics Doom Room in Chappaqua, New York, during January - March 2010. The new material has a length of about 60 min. and contains following songs:

01. Acedia - Tristitia de Buono Spirituali
02. Song of Eternal Return
03. I Defy Absurdity
04. Getting Over Jocasta
05. On Earth, The Furthest
06. Unbearable Lightness of Guilt
07. Nurturing the Gods of Doubt
08. Doomed As We Are
09. Ecce Homo!
10. Rituals of Obnubilation

The cover design is signed by Costin Chioreanu from Twilight13Media, who also redesigned our MySpace, where three new songs from the upcoming album can be listened to: “Nurturing the Gods of Doubt”, “Ecce Homo!” and “On Earth, the Furthest”.

The new album is to be released in October 2010 and further information concerning the launch will be revealed soon.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]

Contact Form


Email *

Message *