Rob Zombie and Alice Cooper Co-headline to Bring the Freaks on Parade Tour to the OC

Boy, has it been quite sometime since last visiting the Anaheim Pond or known today as the Honda Center. Dating back to the very early 2000’s was the first and last time being there, and tonight would be my return back. Catching the “Freaks On Parade Tour” for 2023 would feature Filter, Ministry, Alice Cooper and Rob Zombie!

It being close to the end of the this touring cycle, this run would stop at the Honda Center, packing it in with a sold out showcase. Getting to the venue a tad later than expected, catching Ministry, was not to be missed, except for minor opening tracks missed but heard, their performance was solid and fun. The band were catchy and upbeat, vocalization being fierce, and overall bringing a performance that kept the heaviness true yet vivid. Ministry being an act to catch at least, this being my like third time seeing them, but they were still quite good in the end.



1. Thieves
2. The Missing
3. Deity
4. Stigmata
5. Supernaut (Black Sabbath Cover)
6. Burning Inside
7. New World Order
8. Just One Fix
9. Goddamn White Trash

Next up would be co-headliners Alice Cooper, whose presents was creative and entertaining. Throughout his set, he had various props and gear to play with, including a real live snake! Plus he also performed a beheading act, as well as tossed balloon balls into the crowd, that when popped released confetti. Aside from that, being an act that all there knew, Alice did bring an excellent band with him, and he himself made his presents known, being one performer who may be in his 70’s now, but felt very much alive and well. One of the major songs sung was one all knew called “School’s Out for Summer”, a majority there singing along, with another song titled “No More Mr. Nice Guy” being belted out as well. It was a good set-up and performance to see, being very creative, entertaining and horrifying. 



1. Lock Me Up
2. No More, Mr. Nice Guy
3. I'm Eighteen
4. Under My Wheels
5. Billion Dollar Babies
6. Hey Stoopid
7. Lost in America
8. Snakebite
9. Feed My Frankenstein
10. Poison
11. Black Window Jam
12. Ballaed Dwight Fry
13. Killer
14. I Love the Dead
15. Elected
16. School's Out

Lastly was headliner of the night Rob Zombie, whose set felt rushed but brought the hits. Now his set had more props, fire affects, and character appearances, it made his performance more enlightening. A lot of the songs performed during his set included a lot of the fan favorites like “Lords of Salem”, “Living Dead Girl”, “Thunder Kiss 65”, and “Super Beast”, just to name off a few. But everyone there was really into it, a lot were banging their heads, while others sang along, to just having fun. Rob Zombie’s band did a good job as well, and so did he, he has the moves and vocal chords still in tact for himself. And seeing him performance tonight, was well worth it, and will not be missed.



1. The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
2. Dead City Radio and the New Gods of Supertown
3. Feel So Numb
4. Well, Everybody's Fucking in a U.F.O.
5. What Lurks on Channel X?
6. Superbeast
7. Demonoid Phenomenon
8. The Lords of Salem
9. House of 1000 Corpses
10. Drum Solo
11. Living Dead Girl
12. More Human Than Human (White Zombie Cover)
13. Thunder Kiss '65 (White Zombie Cover)
14. Dragula

All in all the “Freaks On Parade Tour” for this year, was a perfect ending to a beginning of the Halloween and fall seasons. All acts brought the spooky, fun, and scary altogether, to be had with so much to see and hear, that it was an endless night for all.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]