Fucked and Bound Announces Debut Album, Releases New Song "Terror" With Tour To Follow!

All grit and grind, Seattle hardcore quad Fucked & Bound featuring members of He Whose Ox is Gored, habe bared their teeth and heart on their first single titled "Terror", from their forthcoming debut album "Suffrage", out February 16th 2018, in advance of a West Coast Tour! Ruminating on nihilism and the dread that inevitably comes with it, "Terror" drills right into the band’s wheelhouse—buzzsaw riffs, cannonball basslines, and gravel-truck vocals. Listen to the track in full via Decibel Magazine HERE.

Lead singer Lisa Mungo summates Fucked & Bound’s lyrical approach and "Terror's" inspiration best:""Terror" is an angsty, piss-driven track that screams vexation towards the patriarchy."

Born in a warehouse in South Lake Union, Fucked & Bound—featuring members of He Whose Ox is Gored—delivers Seattle hardcore that builds walls of sound just to break them down. With the forthcoming SUFFRAGE, the band barrels through thirteen songs in just over twenty minutes. Brickwalled and claustrophobic, these tracks seethe over feminism, nihilism, and the pitfalls of industry to ask, "What is the cost of good living?"

"Suffrage", is due out via Atomic Action Records on February 16, 2018. Fucked & Bound will also be hitting the road in the month following—a full itinerary can be found below.


1. Wild Thing
2. Get Inside
3. Dead Bop
4. Terror
5. 0FUXX
6. My Love
7. Party Void
8. Locked
9. Creeps On The Street
10. #GTFO
11. Punishers On Deck
12. Parasite Lost
13. Abuse of Registry


3/17 Seattle, WA @ Black Lodge
3/20 Portland, OR @ Fixin’ To Bar
3/21  Chico, CA @ Naked Lounge
3/22 Sacramento, CA @ Blue Lagoon
3/23 Oakland, CA @ Golden Bull
3/24 Los Angeles, CA @ 3PM MATINEE at Redwood Bar
3/25 San Diego, CA @ Space Bar
3/27 Mesa, Az @ Nile Underground
3/28 Tuscon, AZ @ TBA
3/29 Las Vegas, NV @ The Garth
3/30 Reno, NV @ Jub Jub’s Days of the Loud Fest

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]