Sol de Sangre Announce New Album Details

Multi­-country death metal project Sol de Sangre (Colombians with residence in Canada, Australia and USA) has released four tracks from their upcoming self-titled debut album, which is set to be released via Navaja Music in early 2018.

Sol de Sangre emerges as a promising new death metal act with its debut album recorded in Spanish, the band's native language. The album features the classic death metal sound while presenting the band's own spin with the vocal aggression from thrash and hardcore to grab everyone by the throat and spit on their faces.

The album was mixed  by Tomas Skogsberg (Entombed, Dismember, Grave) at Sunlight Studios in Stockholm, Sweden in early 2017, and mastered by Toxic Holocaust’s Joel Grind (Power Trip, Cavalera Conspiracy).

Featuring members/ex-members of well-known Colombian acts like HEADCRUSHER, ABSOLUTION DENIED and CROMLECH, SOL DE SANGRE attempts to keep classic death metal sound alive.

Kike Valderrama - Vocals
Rolando Ramos Torres - Guitar
Gustavo Valderrama – Bass
Gonzalo Restrepo – Drums

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]