DEAD BY APRIL To Release 'Let The World Know'

Swedish melodic metal outfit DEAD BY APRIL will release its third studio album, "Let The World Know", on February 12 in Sweden via Universal.

DEAD BY APRIL's new CD is the follow-up to 2011's "Incomparable" and is the first to feature brand new vocalist Christoffer Andersson (SONIC SYNDICATE, BY NIGHT) following Jimmie Strimell's departure last year.


01. Beautiful Nightmare
02. Abnormal
03. Empathy
04. Done With Broken Hearts
05. As A Buttlerfly
06. Same Star
07. Let The World Know
08. Peace Of Mind
09. Freeze Frame
10. Infinity x Infinity
11. My Tomorrow
12. Hold On
13. Replace You

The band's latest single, "As A Butterfly", can be heard HERE.

DEAD BY APRIL issued a statement in March 2013 blaming the split with Strimell on "Jimmie's personal problems." The band added: "His problems has affected the band for many years and we have basically tried everything we could to make this work. We have even gone through group therapy lately to get honesty and sincerity into the group. As nothing changed, we had to realize that if we want to move forward with this band, there's, unfortunately, no other way but to continue without Jimmie. We're sick of not knowing whether he'll turn up for shows, recordings and sick of having such bad environment within the band — at all times. It came to a point where we could not be in the same vehicle. We also want to strongly declare that DEAD BY APRIL is against drugs — an important statement for us to make in a time were we know a lot of our fans are young."

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]