DOWN ROYALE Announces New Album and Releases New Video

Australia’s Groovecore masters Down Royale have released their highly anticipated debut full length album, ‘Sway’ through Convergence Records. "There are a lot of great but also different moments on this album" commented guitarist Jackson Cheng. "We hope to surprise everyone with the new songs." Down Royale will be touring extensively to promote the album, exploring new areas and bringing their intense and energetic live show to new fans. energetic live show to new fans.

'Sway' was produced, mixed and mastered at STL Studios in Gosford, Australia by Sonny Truelove, who has recently joined The Artery Foundation family. Down Royale have pushed their ideas and concepts further than ever before with ‘Sway’ while setting a new standard of what a modern heavy album should be. The band has shared the stage with national and international metal giants such as All Shall Perish (USA), Veil Of Maya (USA), Sybreed (SWITZERLAND), Mnemic (DEN) and Psycroptic (AUS).

The video for the single ‘Revile’ can be viewed HERE.


1. Still
2. Desolation
3. Shadow State
4. Inertia
5. Seven Years
6. Revile
7. Hollowing Hollowing
8. And Then Some
9. Dissenter
10. This Awakening
11. Sway

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]