Falling Giant Chats It Up and Jokes It Up!

Alternative metal rockers FALLING GIANT have a handful of single's out, which would lead to the them releasing them all upon an album, with the band currently in th studio working upon the next album! Some shows are coming up, along with a lot more else in-store too! The band chats it up with us below!

1. Please tell us about the history of your band and its members.

Falling Giant is an Alternative Metal/Alternative Rock band from Rome, formed in 2017 after a chance meeting between the actor Gaetano Marsico aka Marsikarma (lead voice of the band) and Filippo Valentini (rhythm guitar), Luca Sebastianelli aka Luke (lead guitar) and Federico Loretucci (bass guitar), through an announcement in which it was written that the band was looking for a singer. As soon as they met, love at first sight started. With the arrival of Matteo 'Sauron' Spalletti (drums) the team was completed.

2. What’s the origin of the band’s name?

There was a long battle for the name between the name 'Act One', to recall the world of theater, and ‘Falling Giant’.

In the indecision, an opinion was asked from a person totally out of the musical world, or rather the band's trusted nighttime pizza retailer. He chose Act One, and so the band opted for 'Falling Giant'.

3. Where is the band based out of and what is your music scene like there? Are there any local bands you could recommend?

The band is from Rome. In Italy the rock scene has been brought back to the fore with the success of Maneskin, and this is helping the scene a lot. Even if for the Rock / Metal scene Italy has always been far behind.

It is not a genre that goes, despite many and very valid bands with whom we share the stage in the undergrounds. There is not much space for this type of band in Italian radios and therefore many bands like ours decide to aim abroad, preferring to write lyrics in English so that they can more easily enter the global market.

4. How would you describe your style?

We try to combine our passion for music with the visual and imaginative work of cinema. The band's sound is a compromise between Alternative Metal and Alternative Rock, with electronic and cinematic influences, looking for dark, sensual, powerful and elegant atmospheres.

5. What have you released so far and what can someone expect from your works?

Our latest release is our first album titled MMXVII MMXXII which is nothing more than a collection of all the singles created from 2017 to today.

The singles of MMXVII MMXXII are the past and present of Falling Giant.

The songs have all been self-produced by the band in recent years and are all characterized by stylistic experiments, achieved with the experience and harmony of the group.

Darkness / sensuality / elegance may be the mantra of this collection, which is the band's very first album.

The singles featured in the album ( all singles are already available on all music digital platforms) :

1) Perseverance (2021)

2) Kings Of Babylon (2022)

3) The Speech (2017)

4) Hades (2020)*

5) Golden Boys (2022)

6) Mountains (2020)

7) Hades Acoustic Version (2021)

* For the single Hades we would like to make a note. Hades is our flagship single  which has reached a million views on YouTube and continues to do many streams, especially in Mexico, Brazil, United States, Germany and England.

Thanks to this single that many people have started to know us.

6. Do you have any new music in the works ?

The band is currently in the studio working on their first unreleased album, hoping it will be ready early next year.

It is a very ambitious project.

We are creating song after song, a concept album that will deal with the various stages of mourning through a grotesque and picturesque tale in which love, death and passion are intertwined with theatrical vocal lines and many musical experiments.

With this work we are trying to experiment with the most disparate genres of Latin and European musical culture.

For the texts we are also playing a lot through a colorful linguistic research.

In short, we are not restricting ourselves to the creative flow, but never losing sight of the objective of what we want to tell.

Most likely in September we will release our cover of a well-known pop song, but I don't want to spoil anything about it.

7. How about playing shows and touring, have anything planned out?

We have recently signed with the Dead Fall Management agency and we have already begun a work of planning what will be the objectives for this year.

The goal is to be able to play as much as possible and to enter the world of festivals and openings.

For this summer we have some dates here in Italy. We will be announcing the various out-of-country dates soon.

Falling Giants are coming, get ready!

8. What plans do you have for the future as a band?

Surely the goal a year from now is to release the new album and to do as many lives as possible to let us know from the scene. With our managers Damian and Roberto we are planning everything that needs to be done.

9. Where can we listen to your band and where can we buy your stuff?

Our music is present on all digital music platforms. (Spotify, Apple Music, YouTube, Bandcamp, etc.).We are working on the new merchandise that will soon be available and that we will certainly advertise on our social pages and on the website.

10. What is it you’d like a listener to remember the most when hearing your music for the first time?

We would simply like him to recognize us as the greatest rock band of this century. Jokes aside , our goal is to be able to vibrate the emotional and passionate chords of those who listen to us. Surely in these first years of work (which are contained in the single collection album MMXVII MMXXII) we have experimented a lot and researched our style, so it is important that the evolution between the first and the last songs is also recognized, above all because having always worked by independent and self-produced, we are growing and learning day by day from our mistakes.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]