Halcyon Drive Shares New Single "Silver Ray"

Australian trio Halcyon Drive (Michael Oechsle, Max Pamieta, and Basil Yu) has released its newest single "Silver Ray," a dazzling indie-pop gem that's the first we've heard from the band since its two EPs, 2014’s "Cruel Kids" and 2016’s "Untethered". "Silver Ray" is the first taste of Halcyon Drive's debut album, slated for a 2018 release.

"Silver Ray" is Halcyon Drive's warm welcome into the spring season, with an uplifting and catchy twist on the band's already-defined sound. Michael Oechsle, Max Pamieta, and Basil Yu continue to bring a stunning and sophisticated style to indie pop. Shining exuberantly with its spirited melodies, the song takes cues from the likes of Everything Everything, Glass Animals, and The Strokes.

Check it HERE.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]