OZZY OSBOURNE: More Details Revealed About 'Record Store Day' Releases

Rock icon Ozzy Osbourne — who served as 2011's Record Store Day Ambassador — will again support the day's fifth annual celebration with two releases: "Ozzy Live", a double LP set taken from 2011's "Blizzard Of Ozz"/"Diary Of A Madman" 30th Anniversary Collector Box, and a seven-inch live version of "Diary Of A Madman"'s classic Ozzy track "Believer". Both are limited-edition, numbered vinyl editions which contain never-before- published archival photos.

For the first time ever, a vinyl version of the "Ozzy Live" CD — recorded on the "Blizzard Of Ozz" tour — will be released as a stand-alone title and issued on 180-gram vinyl. Beyond the live music, side 4 of the double LP features the 2010 Guitar & Vocal Mix of "Goodbye to Romance", along with the lost Randy Rhoads guitar solo "RR".

In another first, the seven-inch vinyl live version of "Believer", taken from the "Ozzy Live" CD, will be issued as a special polka-dot picture disc, inspired by Randy Rhoads' famous polka dot guitar. The track is being released to honor the 30th anniversary (March 19) of the acclaimed guitarist's passing.

Both are available for Record Store Day 2012:

* "Believer" seven-inch single
* "Ozzy Live" double LP

The complete track listing for the "Ozzy Live" double LP is as follows:

Side One

01. I Don't Know
02. Crazy Train
03. Believer
04. Mr. Crowley

Side Two

05. Flying High Again
06. Revelation (Mother Earth)
07. Steal Away (The Night)

Side Three

08. Suicide Solution
09. Iron Man
10. Children Of The Grave
11. Paranoid

Side Four

12. Goodbye to Romance (2010 Guitar and Vocal Mix)
13. RR

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]