Dystersol Gets Signed, Announces New Album and Releases New Song and Lyric Video for "Down to Nothing"

Austrian modern metal band Dystersol are pleased to announce that they have signed with WormHoleDeath for the release of their debut album "The Fifth Age of Man".

Band statement: "It's been one and a half years now since we got in touch with the record label WormHoleDeath and decided to do an album together. Since then, a lot has happened! It was a time full of unique experiences, exciting challenges and lots of hard work. Being part of the WHD family did not only give us access to a professional network of Europe’s most passionate people in metal business, but also helped us to focus on the music during this time. Especially the recording process at RealSoundStudios was a breath-taking experience. With the help of these guys, we managed to create an album which would not even be imaginable without their support and experience. Finally, the professional audio mastering from Nick at New Alliance East in Boston gave our album the final touch. What’s more, WHD had enormous influence on the artworks and designs on “The Fifth Age Of Man”. They provided us with loads of contacts and introduced us to ingenious artists such as Rhett Podersoo from MachineRoom Design and “the lord of the logos” himself, Christophe Szpajdel. From the first lyrics and riffs to the finished album in our hands, it’s been a lot of work, and now we are excited and proud to share it with the world. We are glad to say that we are 100% satisfied with the results and we hope that our fans and friends love this album as much as we do. All in all, we want to thank the WormHoleDeath family for their support during this awesome time, and we hope to be part of this family for a long time."

"The Fifth Age of Man" will be released on May 4, 2018 via Wormholedeath / Aural Music Group / Disk Union Distribution.

The whole album takes place during the Five Ages of Man described in Greek mythology, and focuses on the Iron Age - the last age of humanity - where people live in misery and kill each other for literally nothing. Egoistic motives have destroyed the whole planet for decades, and exploited people at the end of the food chain hunt each other down for worthless things. However, the album doesn’t focus on retelling ancient stories, but rather on connoting their meaning to modern times and personal concerns. As a consequence, the tracks leave a lot of room for interpretation, and many lyrics can be transferred to refer to one’s personal situation.

Check the album's artwork and tracklisting below.


1 Fifth Age of Man
2 Life amongst the Ruins
3 Down to Nothing
4 End of the Fall
5 Winterking
6 Tragedy of the gifted Ones
7 Night of the Hunter
8 Children of the Wasteland
9 Beyond Blood
10 Olimpia
11 Comforting the Soulless
12 PsychoPath
13 Danse Macabre
14 End Game

Check out their new song turned lyrical video of the track "Down To Nothing" HERE.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]