The Relapse Symphony Releases New Song "A Perfect Lie" and Announces New Album Details

The Relapse Symphony will release their sophomore efforts "Born To Burn" on June 23rd 2015 via Standby Records. This is the follow-up to debut EP "Time Running Out", debut album "Shadows" and acoustic album "Shadows The Acoustic Sessions". The album features 11-tracks including their new song and single for "A Perfect Lie". Pre-orders via iTunes, Google and merch bundles are available HERE. The album's artwork and tracklisting can be seen below!

Frontman vocalist Bret Von Dehl says "The band really learned an incredible amount with the creation, release and touring of our first record, Shadows. That was quite a dark and emotional time for the band and that album definitely reflected that period. That time has passed and we've all moved on and to say that The Relapse Symphony is "back with a vengeance" is honestly, an understatement. We worked vigorously for months and wrote a ton of material to make Born To Burn and I'm exceedingly more excited than I've ever been for the world to hear the work we've created. This album makes some statements we've had burning inside of us all for some time and Born To Burn really captures the true aggression and intensity that this band possesses. It's bigger, heavier and more pissed off than ever. It's a brutally honest and important album for Rock music."

The Relapse Symphony will also be on the Vans Warped Tour from June 19-July 12 this summer! Check out the new song HERE.


1. The Beginning
2. A Perfect Lie
3. Die Alone
4. Tear Me Down
5. Born to Burn
6. Dirty Little Tricks
7. Terror Generation
8. Down in Flames
9. Goodnight, Goodbye
10. Comatose
11. The Bitter End

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]