ARCHITECTS: 'The Here And Now' Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

British quintet ARCHITECTS will releae its new album, "The Here And Now", via Century Media Records on the following dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland: January 21
Rest Of Europe: January 24
USA/Canada: January 25
Australia/NZ: January 28

The CD was produced by Steve Evetts, who has previously worked with THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN and SEPULTURA, among many others.

"The Here And Now" track listing:

01. Day In Day Out
02. Learn To Live
03. Delete, Rewind
04. BTN
05. An Open Letter To Myself
06. The Blues
07. Red Eyes
08. Stay Young Forever
09. Heartburn
10. Year In Year Out/Up And Away
11. Day In Day Out (Big Chocolate Remix)

"Day In Day Out", the new video from ARCHITECTS, can be viewed below (courtesy of The clip was filmed on October 8 at Koko in London, England and follows mainman Sam Carter through a series of beautifully shot scenes that culminates with a gigantic performance scene that is bound to ignite much interest in the band from those yet to experience its monstrous stage show.

The "Day In Day Out" digital single was released in September via all digital platforms.

Commented Sam Carter: "'Day In Day Out' is our first single and will also be the opening track and the perfect introduction to our new album. Lyrically, it touches on a running theme through the album which is basically our lives and the way we lead them. We spend a lot of time away from home to do what we do and it doesn't always feel like it’s worth it. The song is questioning what we do, but it is also very positive and is about keeping your head up even when things aren't going your way.

"Parts of our new record will definitely surprise some people, but I think this song has more familiar aspects of 'Hollow Crown' whilst still showing glimpses of where we've taken our song writing on the new record."

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]