Deadstar Assembly Releasing 4th Studio Album 'Blame It On The Devil' on Feb 24 via Standby Records; Now Available For-Order on iTunes; Stream First Single On PureGrainAudio

Industrial gothic rockers Deadstar Assembly have signed with Standby Records and will release their 4th studio LP, 'Blame It On The Devil' on February 24. Pre-orders are now available HERE and on iTunes HERE. The first single "Amulet", is streaming exclusively on Pure Grain Audio HERE.

'Blame It On The Devil' was tracked primarily in the band's new home studio and mixed in Los Angeles. It's a visceral soundscape that is equal parts 80s metal, 90s industrial and hard style colliding into a truly modern sound. The new album is a spike laden musical incision that's face melting with big hooks.

“Standby Records' ability to break artists and bring them to market, specifically those theatrical in nature is extremely impressive. Their Rock N Roll 2.0 attitude is something the industry and fans desperately need and it’s an attitude that’s synonymous with us, we’re excited to come on board,” says keyboardist Mubo.

“We've enjoyed the freedom of being independent but there comes a time when you realize working with an established label that ‘gets it’ could be a game changer,” states vocalist Dearborn. "Standby will instinctively know what to do with our music delivering it to an already rabid fan base worldwide and they will be strategic in helping us reach an entirely new audience. They have a true command of distribution, marketing, press and merchandising, and we’re looking forward to finally unleashing our overture to fury ‘Blame It on the Devil’ on Standby Records!”


1. Blame It On The Devil
2. Overdose
3. Filth
4. Amulet
5. Into Light
6. Will Not Die
7. Baptized By Fire
8. Dirtier Than Sin
9. Adorned In Thorns
10. Devil's Reprise

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]