Horror Punk Metal Act ZOMBEAST Returns With New Album "Heart Of Darkness" & Presents First Single "Red Ripper"!

ZOMBEAST returns with their heaviest, darkest, and most frenzied material to date - their new album "Heart Of Darkness"! Slated for a release on May 17, 2024 via Massacre Records – licensed from Fiend Force Records – the album will be available as CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats.
Now, the band has presented a first single taken off "Heart Of Darkness". Guitarist / Bassist, Jared Smith, comments: "Mario's lyrics focus on the murderous tirade of Andrei Chikatilo (The Red Ripper) that terrorized Soviet wilderness for over a decade. The music for the song had a darker mood right from the start. It naturally flowed out of me and it made sense for Mario to approach the song lyrically from the darkest perspectives that he could. The way the palm muted verse and driving beat increase the tension until the song erupts into it’s thunderous chorus, it’s one of my favorite songs on the album."
The new ZOMBEAST track, Red Ripper, is now available on all digital streaming services: https://ffr.lnk.to/zombeastredrippersingle

Watch the video clip HERE

Influenced by Danzig, AFI, Mercyful Fate, and 80's punk, death rock, and thrash metal, ZOMBEAST has crafted a perfect crossover blend of dark punk and thrash. The lyrics, written by Mario Montechello, explore everything from the true horrors of life to the occult and lycanthropy. With the addition of Alex Young (lead guitar) and Kyle Smith (drums), this album also breaks new technical ground that's never been seen before by the band. Thunderous drums and dueling guitars meet iconic vocals on this long-awaited new album - don't miss "Heart Of Darkness" and pre-order the album now at https://ffr.lnk.to/zombeastheartofdarkness


1. Devil's Whore
2. Red Ripper
3. Call Of The Wild
4. Torso
5. The Cycle
6. Heart Of Darkness
7. Cold Embrace
8. The Witching Bell
9. Night Demon
10. Dark Path

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]