Independently released and now available via the bands own website, the Leeds (UK) based quintet VS have announced the arrival of their new digital-download EP "Alternative Reality".

Offering fans and music lovers a "Pay As You Feel" model to this release, VS deliver their new material as an EP that showcases the band's evolving sound, new dynamics and aesthetics all wrapped up in 4 tracks (and featuring bonus track and previous single "One In A Million") that will touch a nerve with those who crave raw, melodic and guitar-driven alternative rock.

Steadily making progress in conquering followers across the globe, VS has grown from their initial three piece to a five -manned rock machine (enter Sparks and Luke Dyde on guitar) shifting the dynamics of the band to a whole new level. Maintaining the rustic and lo-fi approach to their new material as evident on their "Reality" EP debut, VS are unashamedly channeling the sonic ghosts of yesteryear into modern alternative rock . Describing VS - Devine Magazine said "A vibe that is more authentic grunge than the post-grunge emergence of bands like Creed, Candlebox and Puddle Of Mudd".

VS allies are Shortie Himself (vocals), Sparks (Lead Guitar), Luke Dyde (Guitar), Bear (Bass) and Dave "Jungle" Branigan (Drums).


1 Escapism
2 18 Words
3 (My) Fragile
4 The Letter
Bonus Track: One In A Million

The "Alternative Reality" EP is out now over here: https://www.vsthesystem.com/album/709439.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]