Kenny Ortega Releases Disney Cover Album "Thank You Disney" with Avex Artists from Japan

This jewel of an album was made to express the love the artists on the album have for the Disney songs that have been delivering dreams, inspirations and bravery to the world, and is released on October 25th around the world, including Spotify, Apple Music and iTunes.... The 16 talented artists in Japan uniquely performed the boldly arranged Disney classics.

Kenny Ortega, the world-famous film director/choreographer, the executive producer of this album commented “‘Thank You Disney’ is for everyone who appreciates and enjoys wonderful music, songs, lyrics and artists. The best artists in Japan got together for this special and unique album. Hope you enjoy”.

The highly anticipated artist line-ups for the album includes: “Beauty and the Beast” from the #1 movie of the first half of 2017 in Japan, by Takahiro Nishijima and Misako Uno (AAA), “When You Wish upon a Star” from “Pinocchio,” performed by Daichi Miura, “So Close” from “Enchanted” by Kumi Koda, “You’ll Be in My Heart” from “Tarzan” by SHISHIDO KAVKA, and “Part of Your World” from “The Little Mermaid” by AiNA THE END of BiSH, “We’re all in this together” from “High School Musical” by SKE48…

Four great producers, Marco Marinangeli (Josh Groban, Miley Cyrus, Hilrary Duff..), Joacim Persson (Kelly Clarkson, John Legend, Lady Gaga..), Matthew Tishler (Ashley Tisdale, Ross Lynch..), Andy Dod (PINK, Demi Lovato, Jonas Brothers..) participated to create 16 beautiful songs with those Japanese artists, and those completely new arrangements of Disney classics on “Thank You Disney” are something you’ve never heard before!

The advanced digital single, “Beauty and the Beast” by Takahiro Nishijima and Misako Uno (AAA) got No.1 spot on one of the biggest streaming sites in Japan, LINE MUSIC, and No.3 on iTunes Japan and also Reko-choku! Please check the album, and also, overseas shipping of the CD is available at our EC site “mumo-shop international” (detail: below)!




●CD purchase (overseas shipping) :mu-mo International


01. Let It Go / Vickeblanka 【Frozen】

02. Can You Feel the Love Tonight / Beverly【Lion King】

03. When You Wish Upon a Star / Daichi Miura【Pinocchio】

04. Beauty and the Beast / Takahiro Nishijima & Misako Uno 【Beauty and the Beast】

05. I See the Light / Dream Ami 【Tangled 】

06. If Only / May J. 【Descendants】

07. A Whole New World / lol【Aladdin】

08. That’s How You Know / SOLIDEMO 【Enchanted】

09. You’ll Be In My Heart  / SHISHIDO KAVKA 【Tarzan】

10.When She Loved Me / MONKEY MAJIK 【Toy Story 2】

11.Part of Your World / AiNA THE END(BiSH) 【The Little Mermaid】

12. Ways to Be Wicked / Miracle Vell Magic 【Descendants 2】

13. Try Everything / U-KISS 【Zootopia】

14. A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes / Yuki Kashiwagi【Cinderella】

15.We’re All in This Together / SKE48 【High School Musical】

16.So Close / KUMI KODA 【Enchanted】

Check out snippets of the album HERE.

●Thank You Disney Official website

●Twittter :  @ThankYou_Disney

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]