Simple Plan Releases Album Title and Tracklisting for New Album!

Montreal pop punks Simple Plan who's believe it or not had not a single line up change since their formation in 1999, are set to release their fourth full-length release, "Get Your Heart On" set to be released June 21st. This will be the follow-up to 2008's self-titled release. The album consists of 12-14 songs which were produced by Brian Howes. The band collaborated with various songwriters from Claude Kelly to Weezer's Rivers Cuomo, Mattel Squire, Jim Irvin, Natasha Bedingfield, Julian Emery, and David Hodges. Since the completion of the album as of November 2010 the band had awaited to inform the fans of their whereabouts and what is to come. As of February 11th of this year the band has released a 30 snippet of their new song "You Suck At Love" as a Valentine's Day gag. Whilst also filimg several new music videos, taking part in a photo shoot for the new album cover, and have announced that the track "Jet Lag" wold be the first single off the album which will feature a guest appearance by Natasha Bedingfield. Thus just continue to keep a look-out on all things Simple Plan at

Track Listing:

1. You Suck At Love
2. Can't Keep My Hands Off You
3. Jet Lag
4.  Astronaut
5. Loser Of the Year
6. Anywhere Else But Here
7. Freaking Me Out
8. Summer Paradise
9.  Gone Too Soon
10.  Last One Standing
11. This Song Saved My Life

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]