Lay Down Rotten Launches "Mask Of Malice" Page and Releases New Song, Reveals Cover Art and MORE!

German Death Metallers LAY DOWN ROTTEN have finished the recordings for their upcoming new album Mask Of Malice to be released February, 24th in G/A/S, 27th in the rest of Europe and the UK, and 28th in North America!

Metal Blade has now launched a landing page that includes pre-order links as well as the brand new song Deathchain! Go HERE check it out!

Comments the band:"After three years we are back at the front with our new album MASK OF MALICE that features 10 death metal grenades! We are honored to present our new guitarist and songwriter Kensington who is responsible for most of the killer riffs on this album. MASK OF MALICE is our darkest record to date concerning both the music and the lyrics. Our main interest was to reflect the nature of human malice in our recent music which express in straight forward up-tempo smashers and pounding mid tempo songs. We are grateful for everyone who was involved in this recording of this album!"


1. Deathchain
2. A Darker Shade Of Hatred
3. Nightfall
4. Mask Of Malice
5. …And Out Come The Wolves
6. Swallow The Bitterness
7. Hades Resurrected
8. The Devil Grins
9. La Serpenta Canta
10. The Loss


28/01/12 – DE – Neuss – Battles In The Norf 9 @ Greyhound
10/02/12 – DE – Leipzig – Burning Ballroom
24/02/12 – DE – Siegen – Vortex (release party)
27/04/12 – DE – Paderborn – Metal Inferno Festival 8
09/06/12 – DE – Reichenbach – ChronicalMoshers Open Air

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]