Black Royal Announces Debut Album "Lightbringer" And Releases Video for "Cryo-Volcanic"

Finland’s sludge metal four-piece group Black Royal now return to unleash their debut full-length album "Lightbringer". Produced by Black Royal, mixed by Jussi Kulomaa and mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde, "Lightbringer" features the artwork of Samu Peltola and is set for release on March 9, 2018 via Suicide Records. Physical pre-orders will be announced soon.


1. Cryo-Volcalnic
2. Self-Worship
3. Salvation
4. Denial
5. Pentagram Doctrine
6. Lightbringer
7. The Chosen
8. Dying Star
9. New World Order
10. Ou[t]roboros

Just recently, the group revealed the official video for the album’s opening song "Cryo-Volcanic", which can be seen HERE.

Black Royal will embark on a European tour in March in support of "Lightbringer". A list of confirmed dates is included below, more dates will be announced soon.


8.3. Lepakkomies, Helsinki
9.3. Dog´s Home, Tampere
10.3 Street Bar 95, Turku
22.3 Ravintola Torvi, Lahti
23.3 Rockstar´s, Tallinn (EE)
24.3 Kärä Kants, Rakvere (EE)
7.4. Bar Rock Bear, Vantaa
11.4 Bar Loose, Helsinki
20.4. Panama Bar, Valkeakoski
3.5. nArautti, Vilnius (LT)
4.5. Lemmys, Kaunas (LT)
5.5. Rockstar’s, Tallinn (EE)
19.5. Baarikaappi, Pori
8.6. Tuiskula Tattoo + Rock, Nivala

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]