UK epic doom metal crew GODTHRYMM are gearing up for the release of their new upcoming EP titled "A Grand Reclamation". The debut EP from the band - which consists of current and former members of MY DYING BRIDE, VALLENFYRE, SOLSTICE, MALEDICTION and ANATHEMA - will be out March 16, 2018 on CD and digital formats via Transcending Records. Vinyl treatment for the EP will come courtesy of Cosmic Key Creations.

Writing and rehearsing for A Grand Reclamation commenced early 2017, and November 2017 saw the band head into the fabled Academy studio, with fellow MY DYING BRIDE alumni Dan Mullins at the desk. The EP features stunning artwork from Brian D'Agosta, whose credits include VALLENFYRE, IMPLORE and others. Check out the artwork and tracklisting below.


1. A Grand Reclamation
2. Sacred Soil
3. The Pantheon
4. Forevermore

A month following the EP's release, GODTHRYMM will make its live debut at The Lantern in Halifax, UK. The band is slated to appear at numerous festivals and one-off shows in support of "A Grand Reclamation".

Check out the list of dates below.


April 20th - Lantern Music Venue, Halifax, UK
May 12th - Manor Fest, Keighley UK
May 19th - Black Mass Club, Wakefield, UK
July 14th - In Flammen Festival, DE

Post a Comment Blogger