A BREACH OF SILENCE Reveals New Album Details

Australian powercore-metal pioneers, A BREACH OF SILENCE have revealed the cover art and track listing for their upcoming sophomore album The Darkest Road, out October 7 on Eclipse Records (Mushroomhead, Our Last Enemy, Bobaflex). The cover art was designed by Gabriel Serbanescu, who also designed art for the band’s 2013 debut album, Dead or Alive.


 1. T.P.N.E
 2. The Darkest Road
 3. Vultures
 4. Silhouette
 5. Hang ‘em High
 6. In Reality We Trust
 7. Lost at Sea
 8. This is the End
 9. Immortal
 10. Hannibal
 11. A Place I Know
 12. Dead and Destroyed
 13. Krazy B!tch
 14. Time Still Remains

For this, their sophomore album, A BREACH OF SILENCE brought back legendary Swedish producers Fredrik Nordstrom and Henrik Udd (Bring Me the Horizon, Arch Enemy, In Flames) flying them “down under” to record at Acolyte Studios in Brisbane, Australia. The masters were later mixed at the infamous Studio Fredman in Sweden. A BREACH OF SILENCE are known for their unique mix of modern metalcore and power-metal vocal breakdowns which many of their fans refer to as ‘Powercore’. Clocking in at over 56 minutes, The Darkest Road delivers fourteen tracks of technical, impressive songwriting that will forever be remembered as the band’s defining moment in music history. 

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]