INCITE Announce New Album

Modern thrashers INCITE will release a brand new record, entitled Up In Hell, on September 2, 2014 via Minus HEAD Records. Furthering their status as a formidable and fresh force in heavy metal, Up In Hell was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Matt Hyde (Deftones, Slayer, Hatebreed, Parkway Drive) at Hideaway Studios. Production assistance was provided by Thomas Bellier and Jon Nicholson of Drum Fetish is credited as drum technician on the album.

INCITE aren’t new to the heavy metal world – not only have they been performing and releasing music for a better part of the past 10 years – they are fronted by Richie Cavalera, son of Max Cavalera (Soulfly, Killer Be Killed, Cavalera Conspiracy, Sepultura).

“We live Up In Hell nowadays. The world is getting crazier all the time. Nothing seems like it’s getting better,” states Richie Cavalera. “I felt like the song and the title perfectly encapsulated these days. We're all on our own, and we have to survive.”


1. Up In Hell
2. WTF
3. False Flag
4. Fallen
5. Rightful Spot (feat. Liam Cormier of Cancer Bats)
6. Rise to Greatness
7. Who Am I
8. Still Here
9. Losing Grip
10. To the Depths

“INCITE was a blast to work with because they know who they are and what they want and most importantly, they have what it takes to get it,” states producer Matt Hyde. “I love listening to the record we did because I love great riffs and this record has the kind of riffs I would love to be able to play, plus Richie kills it on every song. And of course, Lennon is a fucking beast on drums, which makes him every producer’s best friend.”

With Up In Hell, the quintet unleashes a torrent of staggering grooves, thrashing riffs, and pummeling rhythms. Richie Cavalera adds that Matt Hyde’s attention to detail really made all the difference on Up In Hell, “It was like nothing before. He really pushed all of us to get to that next level. The big thing involved performance. Matt paid attention to the smallest and most minute details. He went through everything from top-to-bottom. It meant a lot to us to work with someone who cares about our music as much as we do.”

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]