Horizon Ablaze Releases New Song "Sleep is the Brother of Reason"

Norwegian avant-garde black metal trio Horizon Ablaze, featuring current and former members of 1349, Pantheon I and From the Vastland, has just shared new track off the band’s third full-length "The Weight of a Thousand Suns". Recorded at Strand Studio in Oslo and mixed by Marius Strand, the new album follows up their lauded second album "Dødsverk", and is set for release on February 16th 2018 via the band’s own label Leviatan.

Titled "Sleep is the Brother of Reason", this new track is now playing via No Clean Singing, who commented "Where "Insidious" demonstrated the album’s more progressive side, "Sleep…" is far more aggressive, its roiling riffs and feverish drums driven by an undercurrent of simmering rage which constantly threatens to boil over in an eruption of scalding ferocity."

Check it out HERE.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]