My Little Pony Equestria Girls Soundtrack Coming Soon

My Little Pony Equestria Girls Rainbow Rocks is the upcoming sequel to the My Little Pony Friendship is Magic animated film My Little Pony Equestria Girls. The film will feature a “Battle of the Bands” storyline and will be released theatrically on September 27th, 2014. When asked about the film on an AMA for Reddit, Tara Strong, voice actor for fan-favorite pony “Twilight Sparkle” also confirmed the announcement saying, “It’ll be adorable.” Composer Daniel Ingram will release the Equestria Girls official movie soundtrack combining songs from both films available on the vinyl edition only. While the CD, and digital release features songs from the second film. The title "Original Music from the Movie", both tracklisting's and album artwork, have been released and can be seen below.

CD/Digital Edition:


1. Rainbow Rocks
2. Better Than Ever
3. Under Our Spell
4. Tricks up My Sleeve
5. Shake Your Tail
6. Welcome to the Show
7. Awesome as I Want to Be
8. Let’s Have a Battle (Of the Bands)
9. Shine Like Rainbows
10. Music to My Ears (Bonus Track)

Vinyl Edition:


1. Awesome As I Want to Be
2. Battle
3. Better Than Ever
4. Equestria Girls (Cafeteria Song)
5. A Friend for Life
6. Opening Titles (Remix)
7. Rainbow Rocks
8. Shine Like Rainbows
9. This is Our Big Night (Full Version)
10. Time to Come Together
11. Tricks Up My Sleeve
12. Under Our Spell

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]