Relapse Records has announced the official re-signing of recently reunited New York death metal legends SKINLESS.

Formed in 1992 in Albany, New York, SKINLESS has released four full-length albums and numerous EPs throughout its 20-plus-year career. After disbanding in 2011, the group is now back together with the classic "Progression Towards Evil" lineup (Sherwood Webber on vocals, Noah Carpenter on guitar, Joe Keyser on bass, Bob Beaulac on drums) plus the recent addition of Dave Matthews on second guitar.

SKINLESS will begin writing the long-awaited follow-up to 2006's "Trample The Weak, Hurdle The Dead" for a late 2014 release. In the meantime, fans can catch SKINLESS at the inaugural Denver Black Sky Fest. Founded by SKINLESS vocalist Sherwood Webber, Denver Black Sky will be held on December 14. Following their imminent devastation of Denver, SKINLESS will punish upstate New York with two already sold-out shows at the Upstate Concert Hall. Additional dates will be announced in the coming weeks.

Webber commented on the re-signing:" Relapse Records!

"I'm sure it's rare for a band to speak so highly of their label after a 13-year relationship.

"It's an honor to have such a team to work with.

"Relapse's support and friendship is beyond appreciated.

"The Relapse experience is hard to explain, but you can notice immense camaraderie between all the bands on the roster.

"It's been one of the great privileges I've had in the music business to be a part of the Relapse family.

"Thanks guys, tell the world it's doomed!"

Added Carpenter: "We're proud to be a part of the sadistic Relapse family once again.

"SKINLESS is far overdue for a new album so that will be our priority for the next year. Basically, we're going to put the 'Progression', 'Foreshadowing' and 'Trample' albums into a blender, add some guitar solos and serve up the heaviest SKINLESS release yet."

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]