Children Of Bodom’s Hate Crew Rolls into Los Angeles

Lord and behold Hollywood has yet another sold-out night at its infamous House of Blues. Who is wrecking havoc tonight? Well it just so happens to be Finnish metallers Children Of Bodom, rockin the blues tonight!

The aroma of sweat, booze, and more booze lifted the venue air as the impatient fans broke out into chants of “Bodom”, “Bodom”, “Bodom” again and again while female  fan girls screamed their hearts out for frontman guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho. If that wasn’t enough the fans were still not satisfied with the results because the band was still going through sound check having to do a rotation of tuning the instruments until everything was pitch perfect.

Around 10:30PM with five minutes lingering in the balance the band appeared one by one around 10:35PM then all hell broke loose with various comments such as “Alexi I love you and need you” and “I’m going to die to tonight and I’m bringing all you people with me” from the obnoxious fans. The set list that night comprised of such tunes as opening newbie “Not My Funeral”, to olden by goodie’s “Bodom Beach Terror”, and “Needled 24/7”. Continuing on to the newer tunes "Shovel Knockout', "Roundtrip to Hell and Back", off Children Of Bodom's seventh release "Relentless Reckless Forever" released this past March.


Alexi showed off his guitar techniques every now and again flipping his hair back in the way he’s known to do flicking apart the guitar like no tomorrow with constant guitar solos happening left and right. While keyboardist Janne Wirman crept in from time to time doing his thing that encouraged the crowd having Alexi hop onto his platform and play right alongside him. Soon after the band returned to the much old but way older tunes such as "In Your Face", "Living Dead Beat", way older tune that Alexi states "We have never played this tune in America" which was "Children Of Bodom", that lead right into much aggressive song of the night, “Hate Me!" which goes into saying that "I Don't Give a Fuck If You Hate Me" that would go into anyone's daily agenda.

Now though the set list was just now nine songs in there was still seven more to go. The fans were not backing down one bit in the mosh pit zone causing everyone to fall left or right; if not being thrown up surfing atop the crowd of fans being tossed over the railing into the hands of the security men.  Things didn't really drop dead at all that evening, with the band's set drawing to a close they pulled things off right with tunes such as "Follow The Reaper", "Downfall", "Are You Dead Yet?", and "Hate Crew Deathroll", which included a surprise appearance by ex-Skid Row frontman Sebastian Bach.

All in all it was a night that only Finland metallers can truly deliver.


1. Not My Funeral
2. Bodom Beach Terror
3. Needled 24/7
4. Shovel Knockout
5. Roundtrip to Hell and Back
6. In Your Face
7. Living Dead Beat
8. Children Of Bodom
9. Hate Me!
10. Blooddrunk
11. Angels Don't Kill
12. Follow the Reaper
13. Downfall

14. Was It Worth It?
15. Are You Dead Yet?
16. Hate Crew Deathroll

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]