Vampillia says Our Music is Simply Beautiful Music!

Japanese go getters Vampillia have released their new EP "Happiness Brought By Endless Sorrow", with plans already set for touring throughout various places, working on newer music, and saying how much their music is truly beautiful in all ways of creation! The band goes on more so to say about this EP and future plans.

1. Please introduce yourselves to our audience please?

We are Vampillia from Japan. We want to be original in this era where it is said that you cannot be original anymore. We want to carry the torch of our great predecessors, Boredoms, Melt Banana, Ruins, etc.

2. Can you tell us about the concept of Vampillia?

Earthquake, Lightning, Fire, is Vampillia. Our music is like a natural disaster.

3. Which part of the production do each of you specialize in?

Vo: Mongoloid.

Drums : Tatsuya Yoshida and Talow the tornado.

Guitar : /Japan , Mabe Detox Shuichi and Joshua Lozano.

Piano : Akiko yamamoto.

Violin : Rei Miyamoto.

Bass : Micci the Mistake.

Noise, Synth and Track make: Velladon,Setuya Kurotaki and Submerse.

Learder : Startracks for streetdreams.

4. What genres of music do you make?

Beautiful music. Our music has many elements, alternative, black metal, noise, experimental, classical music. It would be nice if we condense all those beautiful parts and then position our music simply as "beautiful music".

We want to believe that we are making such music.

5. Why did you start the group Vampillia?

Because we wanted to make the perfect music that we wanted to listen to someday. We started our musical activities in 2004 and we just had a simple idea of mixing post rock and black metal. So when we listened to Alcest for the first time, we thought here’s a person that had the same idea as us.

6. Vampillia recently released an EP "Happiness Brought By Endless Sorrow". Tell us something about it. Walk us through all the tracks lyrics and meaning.

This EP "Happiness Brought By Endless Sorrow" is like an experiment to the album we are making now. We wanted to see how much emotion can be packed in the length of 1 to 2 minutes. Basically Vampillia's screams has no linguistic meaning, we are singing about simple feelings, feelings that each one of us feel at a certain moment.

Even though there is no actual lyrics, the words are just as powerful as the music. More specifically, to explain this EP, we are a project that constantly pursues beauty in whatever form and "Happiness Brought By Endless Sorrow" tries to extract the universal beauty in a Vampillia way, and this is what we want to explore  as long as we exist.

And if sequels of "Akira" or "Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind" would be made in 2018, these songs will undoubtedly shine as the bootleg to these movies's soundtrack!  Lol After all this EP's theme is like...simple beautifully anger. Haha!

7. How has been the response so far by the listeners? Have you started working on new songs already?

We are making a new album for 6 years. And it is really simple and beautiful and out-there, we are very confident about the new material. Unlike the EP, all songs exceed 6 minutes so the album will be a very long one.

8. If asked to differentiate Vampillia from other bands in your country, how would you like to respond to it?

We want them to say that "You are more beautiful than anyone else." We think it ridiculous to consciously try to do so of course. We do not want to belong to a specific scene, we would like to get a point where people immediately recognize us while listening to our music.

9. What’s coming up for shows and tours?

We have Japanese tour with ENSLAVED in the first half of September. And then, we return to Europe to tour Alcest. We want to go to various countries so we are waiting for offers. lol!

10. If you are going to perform overseas, which countries would you want to visit?

Everywhere we go, oversea countries are great. Strictly speaking, we would like to do a tour to play in places like big cathedrals in each countries.

11. What other plans does the band have in-store for this year?

We want to finish the album! As we mentioned earlier, it should be as fast as light and a beautiful album like sunset, sunrise and night.

12. Lastly, can you send a message to your fans abroad?

If we have fans, please wait for the next album! It will be beautiful, out there, fierce, fast and simple work.(we say the same thing.) It sounds simple, but tremendous!!!! It is exactly like a Japanese dish. We hope you like it.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]