Salems Lott To Release New Album "Mask Of Morality" This Spring

Hollywood based shock rockers SALEMS LOTT will release their new earth shattering full length album "Mask Of Morality" on April 6, 2018 via their own independent label Rēd Moon Rēcords.

With their previous 3 song EP released as part one of their new two-part album series, "Mask Of Morality", the band delved into socially-conscious themes on individualism, values, morality and current politics.

Salems Lott guitarist Jett Black has checked in with the following comment: "About "Mask Of Morality" / 1st 3 singles from Part 1. "Mask Of Morality" is an interesting record. If you were following us a few months back you would know that Part 1 was released digitally and supported by 2 strong music videos which you can check out on YouTube. It was our way of giving out a few anticipation tracks for the full record and that's why you'll notice Part 1 only had 3 tracks.

The full record combines Part 1 (3 tracks) with the remaining 7 tracks to make a total of 10 tracks. In addition, the first 3 'instant gratification tracks' are a careful selection intended to introduce the listener into the world, sound and philosophy of "Mask Of Morality". Just like any piece of art that has any worth, 'Mask Of Morality" challenges the trendy mindset of our current society. It's a record that challenges the dogmatic righteousness of modern morality which attempts to force you into thinking, speaking and acting in a particular "good" way and enforces these ideals through mob mentality retribution. It's also a harsh dose of reality that tells you that you are responsible for your destiny and to take responsibility and action into fixing your life rather than wallowing in a self-pity victim mentality and blaming outside sources.

Tl / DR - "Mask Of Morality" is the story of the individual vs the bloodthirsty mob. I know what you're thinking, "*roll's eyes", "Cringe", [insert passive aggressive, unimpressed, "heard it all before" quote here]. However, if you're paying attention to society in a non-tranquilized way; you'll see the fight for the great individual vs the resentful mob is a very real and current battle."


1. Enigma
2. When Heaven Come Down
3. You Cant Hide From The Beast Inside
4. Higher Anguish
5. Royal Desperado
6. Fatal Attraction
7. Shattered to Pieces
8. Thin Ice
9. Mother of Chains
10. Alexandria's Genesis

To purchase a copy of Salems Lott - "Mask Of Morality", visit the following links:

Salems Lott official iTunes store pre-order HERE.

Salems Lott official Amazon store pre-order HERE.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]

Contact Form


Email *

Message *