In This Moment have had an almost fairy tale ascent to fame - on the surface. The years of hard work, setbacks, heartache and blood aren't immediately obvious to the casual observer, but then the "Blood Legion" are not your typical fans.  They understand and relate to this ethos of a strong work ethic and family above all because they ARE the band's family.

Maria Brink had this to say:  "Rise of the Blood Legion - Greatest Hits (Chapter 1) is a tribute dedicated to everyone who has risen with us through the blood, the sweat, the thick and the thin. We are honored to have such a beautiful connection with our Blood Legion family, It's amazing that Century Media Records is releasing this compilation so everyone can hear our personal favorites over the last ten years. We love you all and the journey has just begun, Stay the course with us "We are immortal , We rise from the wraith, We are eternal, You are my blood legion My faith. This is for you"

Chris Howorth from the band had this to say: "This compilation is for the "Blood Legion" our die hard fans, We wouldn't be doing any of this without our fans, this album is for them. The songs were hand picked by Maria and myself and we feel they show the growth of our band over the last 10 years, I hope everyone enjoys this. Thanks again for joining us on this incredible journey!"

Ten years, five full-length albums and over 700,000 units moved in the U.S. alone since their auspicious beginnings, and they are on top of the world and the charts. The intensity and vulnerability of frontwoman Maria Brink's emotional vocals complimented by the catchy and powerful hooks give the Blood Legion, one of the most loyal and vocal fan bases in modern hard rock, their soundtrack. This Greatest Hits collection of the band's most iconic songs and videos is hand-chosen by the band, specifically for them. This is In This Moment's love letter to their fans, and Century Media's thank you to both the band and fans for this incredible chapter of their history.

 The first chapter in this greatest hits series is due May 5, 2015 with pre-orders HERE. Check out the album artwork and tracklisting for the CD and DVD below.


01 – “Whispers Of October”
02 – “Beautiful Tragedy”
03 – “Prayers”
04 – “Daddy’s Falling Angel”
05 – “The Rabbit Hole”
06 – “Forever”
07 – “Into The Light” (live)
08 – “The Gun Show”
09 – “The Promise”
10 – “World In Flames”
11 – “Rise With Me”
12 – “Blood”
13 – “Scarlet”
14 – “Adrenalize”
15 – “It Is Written”
16 – “Burn”
17 – “Whore”
18 – “The Blood Legion”


01 – “Beautiful Tragedy”
02 – “Prayers”
03 – “Forever”
04 – “The Gun Show”
05 – “The Promise”
06 – “Adrenalize”
07 – “Blood”
08 – “Whore“

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]

Contact Form


Email *

Message *