DIR EN GREY: Audio Clip Of New Single Available

Japanese rockers DIR EN GREY will release their eighth studio album, "Dum Spiro Spero", on August 9. According to a press release, the band's deep, extensive and unique perspective is once again set to break boundaries, with their uncategorizable mix of music which will undoubtedly secure tremendous support from the hardcore fans, as well as gaining recognition from heavy rock fans, guitar enthusiasts and Western-music-obsessed music fans."

DIR EN GREY guitarist Kaoru describes "Dum Spiro Spero" as "more savage, and from a deeper world which is completely different from any of our past works."

"Dum Spiro Spero" features 14 tracks, including "Hageshisa To, Kono Mune No Naka De Karamitsuita Shakunetsu No Yami" (featured on "Saw 3D" soundtrack), "Lotus" and "Different Sense".

An audio clip of the album's first single, "Different Sense", can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The single was mixed by Tue Madsen (AUGUST BURNS RED, THE HAUNTED, SUICIDE SILENCE) at Antfarm Studio in Århus, Denmark and was mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (SEPULTURA, SUFFOCATION, UNEARTH) in New Windsor, New York. It will be released on June 22.

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]