Ruff Majik Unleash New Single "Come All Ye Druids" And Announces New Tour

Pretoria’s riff wizard’s  Ruff Majik have released their new single titled "Come All Ye Druids". The track is taken from their full length album called "Seasons", which is set for release on the April 20th 2018.

"With this release, Ruff Majik decided to set sail into newer, sludgier directions. We decided long ago that we wouldn't be that band that people would complain about, saying "they used to be heavier". Hell no, every time we bring out new music we want to move forward, become heavier, more intense. We still like to include bluesy bits, sure. But this song is made to be filthy, heavy, oily sludge 'n roll. Next time we might do something a bit more doom again, who knows hahaha. All I know is that right now, Ruff Majik is becoming a groove machine, and we like it." says band member Johni Holiday.

The band will embark on their first European tour in June of 2018 which sees them play the Freak Valley Festival in Germany along with a host of club shows supporting the likes of Colour Haze, My Sleeping Karma and The Devil and the Almighty Blues. They' ll be back in Europe in August to play SonicBlast in Portugal.

Check out the new track HERE and find the list of dates below.


Support for The Devil and the Almighty Blues:

24 May, Stuttgart, Goldmarks
28 May, Munich, Feierwerk
29 May, Vienna, Arena
30 May, Leipzig, Werk 2

Supporting Colour Haze and My Sleeping Karma:

26 May, Wiesbaden, Schlachthoff
31 May, Freak Valley Festival, Netphen
2 June, Dresden, Beatpol (supporting Mars Red Sky)

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]

Contact Form


Email *

Message *