Echo Image Talks of Music, Music, and More Music!

Electronic pop, synth/pop/wave band ECHO IMAGE have been around since the 90's, releasing content over time, including working on all new content currently. Main focus for now is said new content and seeing where it goes from there. The band talks of their music, from the past to the present day.

1. Please tell us about the history of your band and its members.

Echo Image started in 1997 when I started experimenting with electronic music. After a few demoes we landed a record deal with an American label called A Different Drum. Then things got exciting with the release of singles and our album "Compuphonic".  Soon we found ourselves touring Europe and we had a blast. :) In around 2003 I put everything on ice, and came back last year with the single "Walk My Mind", which were a hit in the synth pop community.

2. What’s the origin of the band’s name?

A friend of mine planned to start a band named Echo Image, but the plan never came through. I thought the name was really cool, and asked him if I could adopt it. He said yes. :)

3. Where is the band based out of and what is your music scene like there? Are there any local bands you could recommend?

I live in a city called Fredrikstad in Norway. I believe Fredrikstad has been called Synth-capital of Europe a few times.  There are lots of synth bands from Fredrikstad, and the neighboring city Sarpsborg. Apoptygma Berzerk, Sweep, Piston Damp, Cronos Titan and Spectralized are all bands wishing the synth genre from the area and are highly recommended to have a look at. :)

4. How would you describe your style?

Synthpop with elements of Synthwave. Electronic pop music with just the right amount of the 80's.

5. What have you released so far and what can someone expect from your works?

Studio albums

    1 Compuphonic (2001)

Compilation albums

    1 Compulation (2016)


    1 Walkout (1998)

    2 III EP (1999)

    3 Skulk (2001)

    4 Standing Alone (2001)


    1 Need to Be Proud (2000)

    2 Endless Day (2002)

    3 Walk My Mind (2021)

    4 «Mono No Aware (2022)

Expect highly melodic and catchy synth pop music. 

6. Do you have any new music in the works?

Yes, I am currently working hard on a new studio album. The title for this album will be «Of Truth» and it should be released sometime in 2022 on all digital platforms, CD and Vinyl.

7. How about playing shows and touring, have anything planned out?

Nothing planned out as of now, but would love to do some concerts in the future!

8. What plans do you have for the future as a band?

I have high hopes for the upcoming album "Of Truth". At the moment the focus is on that, and I’ll just take it from there. :)

9. Where can we listen to your band and where can we buy your stuff?

Have a listen to our newest song "Mono No Aware", which is doing quite well!

All our music is available on all digital platforms!

10. What is it you’d like a listener to remember the most when hearing your music for the first time?

Remember to enjoy life, and if things are hard they will get better. :)

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]