Anti-Flag's Reveals New Album "American Spring" Details

Historically, Pittsburgh-based punk stalwarts Anti-Flag have always had important, socially conscious messages to convey and musical statements they've been driven to make. That ethos remains intact with their new album, American Spring, which is their Spinefarm Records debut and is due out on May 26.

The band has shared the front and back album artwork and it will certainly spark conversations among the youth and perhaps inspire change, in the spirit in which punk rock was initially founded.

There are plenty of ways the viewer can interpret the vivid artwork, as the front cover features a woman wearing a black hajib veil, while the back cover features an American soldier in combat fatigues. Both of their faces are obscured by an exploding pink flower.

"The songs of American Spring are an aggressive critique of the global social and political climate of 2015," Anti-Flag explained. "The artwork is no different. The cover art is meant to challenge our collective view of violence and peace. The entire American Spring package includes essays, personal liner notes, and further information behind the driving forces of each song, detailing ways for us all to take action against injustice in the world. The American Spring is now."


1.  "Fabled World"
2.  "The Great Divide"
3. "Brandenburg Gate"
4. "Sky Is Falling"
5. "Walk Away"
6. "Song for Your Enemy"
7. "Set Yourself on Fire"
8. "All of The Poison, All of The Pain"
9. "Break Something"
10. "Without End"
11. "Believer"
12.  "To Hell With Boredom"
13. "Low Expectations"
14. "The Debate Is Over (if you want it)"

Post a Comment

[facebook] [blogger]

Contact Form


Email *

Message *